07.18.012 – Theres a whole in the CV Boot, Dear Liza

A task that has been completed on my wife’s MkV GTi years prior has finally made itself into my life and shared its joy with me.  I have yet to find anyone who enjoys working with axle grease.  It gets everywhere.  And this right after I just installed the coilovers barely a month prior.  So much for being clean…

109Well THERE’S your problem…

110HOLEy cow

111So much for clean coils.  Thankfully my newly installed brakes didn’t see much of the grease.

112However the fender-liner didnt fair out too well.  Its basically the chemical compound of velcro; everything sticks to it.

113Perfect sponsorship for BP

Leave a Reply

