11.08.012 – It’s ok if new shoes get wet

The list is getting smaller and smaller.  Wasn’t very happy with the ride of my 18″ wheels.  The sidewalls of the 17″s were much more forgiving for me.  I was fortunate enough to buy some new wheels and tires from Americas Tire Co on a huge discount.  The wheels were cheap and had a $100 rebate.  The tires were cheap and also had a $100 rebate, both from Americas Tire.  However Hankook also had an additional rebate of $80, so it was really a deal I couldn’t pass up.  I dropped off the wheels and tires and had them mounted.  The machined lips were something that I was going to have to get used to as its never been my style.  But with the red lugs being as exposed as they were, it all tied into each other just nicely.

123New wheels: Drag Wheels DR-45 / Black with machined lip – 17″ x 7.5″ / 42et / 66.56 bore / 21.2lbs

124Hankook Ventus v12 Evo – 225/45/17

125Shameless plug for my car group FRRG

Leave a Reply

